The Presidents Cup 2017

@Watch@ The Presidents Cup 2017 provides a unique opportunity to see some of the world’s finest golfers go head-to-head in a team tournament, with the best from the United States taking on an International selection over the course of four days.

The format sees a team consisting of players from outside of the States and Europe taking on the best America has to offer. Liberty National Golf Club in New Jersey is the venue for this year’s event, with the United States seeking to win the prize for the seventh time in succession.

Indeed, since the competition’s inaugural edition in 1994, the International team have only won the title once, in 1998. If International skipper Nick Price can get one over on the USA’s Steve Stricker, it’ll be a historic effort.

Date: Thursday, September 28
Time: 12:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. BST
TV Info:
Live Stream: (U.S.)

Complete tournament coverage and schedule

Dates: Sept. 28-Oct. 1

Venue: Liberty National Golf Club; Jersey City, New Jersey; par-71 and 7,328 yards

Defending champion: United States

Team rosters: Team USA and the International team

Captains: U.S.: Steve Stricker; International: Nick Price
Vice captains: U.S.: Fred Couples, Jim Furyk, Davis Love III, Tiger Woods; International: Ernie Els, Tony Johnstone, Geoff Ogilvy, Mike Weir

Presidents Cup history: U.S. leads series, 9-1-1 — Year-by-year results

Format: Nine matches of foursomes, nine matches of four-balls, 12 singles matches. Each is worth one point.
Presidents Cup television schedule
United States: Golf Channel, NBC
United Kingdom: Sky Sports Golf
Australia: Fox Sports
China: Golf Channel, iQiyi
India: Neo Sports
New Zealand: Sky Sport
South Africa: Supersport


The United States will be considered heavy favourites to retain their title at the Liberty National Golf Club in New Jersey this weekend, considering they’re targeting a seventh successive Presidents Cup victory in 2017.

What’s more, absences and injuries mean the international team has been stunted somewhat, while Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson and Phil Mickelson are just some of the star names present for the host nation:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *